top of page

Book Review on Mysterious Universe

Someone wrote to tell me that my book was discussed on the podcast Mysterious Universe. As a general rule I don't listen to other discussions about aliens, or read many books or articles about them, because I don't want the experiences of others to filter into my own subconscious mind and affect the interpretation of my own experiences. But curiosity got the better of me and I had to know what was being said about me and my work.

He begins the discussion of From Fear To Love: My Private Journey at 0:08:00.

I wasn't disappointed. First let me say, if someone is going to criticize me or call me crazy, doing it with humor and an Australian accent makes it easier to accept. Benjamin Grundy is very funny and I think he gave a fair review. He calls my alien friend Crote "Huggy the Mantoid" based on the story of Crote hugging me with his creepy insectoid legs.

One thing I definitely need to stress is that I did NOT say that all autistic children are incarnated aliens. I have the utmost respect for families with autistic children and would never presume to know their experiences or the reasons for their situation. I was told by the aliens that if an alien wished to incarnate into an earthly body with full recall of their memories, it was necessary to incarnate into a body that cannot speak, hence cannot tell the rest of us things we are not yet meant to know. Some of these highly evolved spirits chose to incarnate into a human body that is unable to speak. There is only a small handful of people who did that; perhaps I should have clarified that better in my book.

The final conclusion of the podcast is that I am a victim of Stockholm Syndrome and highly traumatized from a lifetime of evil abductions. Stepping back I can see how one could come to that conclusion based on the experiences I have had.

Although I obviously have a completely different conclusion about the aliens than the hosts of Mysterious Universe, I respect the right of others to express their conclusions and beliefs. I appreciate that my book was discussed in a way that was respectful towards me, and not condescending or hurtful. And they made me laugh!

When the book came out I braced myself to be criticized, disbelieved, name-called, bullied, or any other myriad number of cruel things that happen to people on social media. I have instead been pleasantly surprised to be contacted by various people around the world who have been supportive, understanding, and eager to share their own experiences with someone who will listen and understand without criticism.

Dream Weaver by Gary Wright

Life in general, and interactions with aliens in particular, is a journey that each of us must take alone. We each must do our own soul-searching and decide what the answer is. Most of the time in dealing with aliens, any answer or conclusion I reach will undoubtedly bring with it another batch of unanswered questions. And the grand game of life goes on.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page