top of page

You Are Meant To Be Here

I've started the enormous task of sorting through a lifetime of photographs. When I got divorced I hastily took all the photos that were mine, stuffed them in some boxes, and added them to the assorted items I brought in my Mustang from Florida to California, leaving my past behind.

Now that I have grandchildren I'd like to sort and organize and label the photos; but it hurts. It's bittersweet, reliving times past, with people and pets who no longer live on Earth, happy times with people who I'll likely never see again in this lifetime. It's hard looking at my past youthful vitality as I sit, tired and creaky in an aging body.

As I was feeling a little sad, Crote very clearly spoke to me. He reminded me of the time he took me to my pre-birth planning party in which I set up some of the conditions of this particular lifetime (some conditions we are able to choose, some are predetermined). The excitement crackled in the air as entities from different times and places and lives came to celebrate me. Little old me. But not just me - we each get a pre-birth party and we are each valued and important and loved and celebrated.

He reminded me that there are countless souls, hanging out wherever souls hang out that are not incarnate, who are asking, begging, pleading to be alive on Earth at this particular time in our history which some are calling The Event, or The Great Awakening, or Disclosure, or The Age of Aquarius; it has many names but we are living in a Shift of the Ages and every single one of us had to request to be here. Crote showed me that the process is almost like a job interview or a college application; we had to show our best selves, agree to do our part, and no matter how hard it got, to not lose sight of the goal.

How can we keep sight of the goal if we do not know what the goal is? Ah that is part of the Great Mystery of Life; we pick and choose some of the circumstances of our lives along with others who are to be part of our story - and then we are born, passing through the Veil of Forgetting. It's all part of the Game of Life on Earth. If you do not know what your goal or mission is, just keep on being the best person you can be, listening to your dreams and intuition, and loving others. Loving the Earth and its inhabitants.

From The Beginning written by Greg Lake, performed by Emerson, Lake and Palmer

Those of us who are here, now, are very fortunate. It may not feel that way when your car's in the shop and the rent is late. It may not feel that way when your soulmate breaks your heart. But we are here and we are never alone. There is much help, invisible help, to guide us along our life path. When I watched my pre-birth planning I was shown guides (various entities including spirit guides, angels, loved ones in spirit form, and alien beings) who nudge us along, giving hints in dreams and opportunities, chance meetings, songs that touch your heart. The more you listen to your intuition, take time to meditate, or spend moments savoring the beauty of Earth, you are fine-tuning your connections with those who are willing to help.

We are also fortunate that at this time in history we can find kindred spirits all over the planet via the internet. I've always had the tendency to be a loner, an introvert, and the internet is perfect for connecting with others who may feel the same way and in the past may never have crossed paths.

I was washing dishes just now when Crote nudged me to write this. Even something as simple as handwashing dishes on a warm summer afternoon is a special experience that many souls wish they could partake in, on Earth, at this special time. Sometimes it's the most simple things that make life on Earth so very special. Do not be sad or disheartened; instead look at the bigger picture and be in awe of who you are, where you are, and what you are doing in the universe.

"You are a piece of the universe made alive. Feel important." ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page