top of page

Who Are You? Who Are You Really?

After my book was published several people from my past and present came to me and apologized for not being more supportive of the difficulties I was going through. But how could they have been? I had not told anyone the extent of my experiences.

There are many reasons - it is a difficult thing to put into words, I was afraid of being judged, I secretly thought I was crazy, and the few times I did try to talk people's eyes would glaze over or they would uncomfortably make an escape. So I wrote it down instead.

But looking deeper there was another reason, maybe a selfish one. The alien beings know me. They know me like no human ever has or ever could. When they do the "Mind Scan" and stare into my eyes with those big shiny black eyes they are reading my soul, my very essence. They know me just as Donna. Humans all know me as somebody's daughter, somebody's neighbor, somebody's mother, somebody's sister, somebody's employee, even as "that lady who walks the little gray dog."

We are known by many titles and most titles we wear proudly. Being "Grammie" is the best name anyone ever called me (and I've been called a few, ha ha). But as we grow into adulthood we often start to lose the "real" part of ourselves as we give pieces of ourselves to other areas. I think that's why high school reunions are so popular; it's wonderful to go back and be embraced by people who knew me as "Donna" and nothing and nobody else. Many people say they got divorced because they lost themselves in the marriage; they forgot who they were.

The aliens love each and every one of us as the individuals we are. They encourage you and me to be unique, to find our own special gift and share it with the world.

They have even taken it a step further; they not only know me as just "Donna" but they know my soul without the "Donna meat suit." It may or may not have a name, but they have shown me without a doubt that I exist beyond this body.

Be yourself. You have a special light to shine to the world, and there will never be another quite like you. It's good to give of yourself but don't forget the You that is You, with no other titles. Honor that person, respect that person, love that person.

Just The Way You Are by Billy Joel

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page